Tulips from 18a

I’ve always put Tulips in the same category as Camelias, gaudy bedding flowers and pampas grass; a bit naff and biddy-ish! Until now that is. I received a bag of mixed tulips from Sutton seeds with my order of Blueberry bushes that I half-heartedly stuffed into an old trough and forgot all about. Somehow they survived the tulip radar of the Squirrels and emerged this Spring un-munched.  In that lovely way nature rarely clashes it colours randomly they turned out to be a nice mix of red, pink with a lone yellow that looks quite fetching.

Author: Crafty Garden Hoe

For me it’s all about the simple things in life. Pottering around my allotment, growing things indoors and out, baking a good cake, being outside, pretty things, vintage finds and a good pot of tea. It’s all the small things that make me tick, noticing the beauty in everyday things. Although this blog initially was intended to be a blog about all these things its evolved into being basically a blog about our allotment. Our adventures, highs and lows, wins and loses. So join me & Mr Wilson as we learn from our mistakes and successes down plot 18a.

Leave a Reply

