I Chit You Not.

Started chiting the seed tatties. First early, Red Duke of York, Second early Charlotte. Second early/main crop Kestrel and Rooster. All snug in their little egg boxes in my parents hijacked porch-come-greenhouse! Chit away my pretties. We have so little room at our pokey dark flat and with the coldframe already chocker block, this season I’ll be using my folks porch as perfect coldframe/greenhouse substitute, will have to plan well to get around the logistics. No more leggy seedlings struggling for light in our hot little kitchen windowsill.

Author: Crafty Garden Hoe

For me it’s all about the simple things in life. Pottering around my allotment, growing things indoors and out, baking a good cake, being outside, pretty things, vintage finds and a good pot of tea. It’s all the small things that make me tick, noticing the beauty in everyday things. Although this blog initially was intended to be a blog about all these things its evolved into being basically a blog about our allotment. Our adventures, highs and lows, wins and loses. So join me & Mr Wilson as we learn from our mistakes and successes down plot 18a.

1 thought on “I Chit You Not.”

Leave a Reply

